top of page

180509 Minhwan Fancafe Update Translation

Title: Hello! This is Minhwan!!

Hello everyone! This is Minhwan hehe

It has been very long since I last logged into the fancafe and it reminds me a lot about the pastㅜ It feels the past 10years has passed like a dream..

From the relationship announcement at the end of last year to the sudden marriage announcement at the beginning of the year... Everyone seems to have been kinda shocked/embarassed..

Rather than formally, I would like to tell everyone my heartfelt words thus I am writing this!

Frankly at first, I was quite scared on how should I speak to you guys about this. You guys who have supported me since my debut at the young age of 16 with your unwavering support for the past 10 years, I was very worried that my decision might disappoint you.

Thus, I have wasted quite some time and is only able to speak my mind now.. It's the time after I have sorted out my situation repeatedly in my mind over and over again.

To PRIMADONNAS who have been supporting and showing great affection to the group FTISLAND, I would like to share this big news with you all first!

I am going to be a father soon!!

I might be a father that is still young and lacking.. but I am working really hard to be a good father, and to be a father that is not to be ashamed of!

I wanted to quickly tell you guys about this super good news. Nickname is Jjang-ie! I want our Jjang-ie to be born soon so that show him/her to all of you!! Even the ultrasound photos looks very very beautiful!

Our wedding ceremony is scheduled to be held on 19th October, after my wife has sufficiently rested from giving birth!

Till now, I have kept running with only the front in view as FTISLAND's maknae (youngest) drummer. In the future, I will look around to see who is beside me and who is behind me and move forward slowly and steadily.

Marriage has been decided. And I am now preparing to be a dad-to-be, at some point, the world that I have seen so far seems to look a lot different!suddenly the world seems to be a lot different from what I've seen. Every day seems to be very precious and thankful..

I am now starting a new life as someone's husband and a baby's father.

The past moments will become today's good memories.

I hope that the moments today will become good memories some day too.

I will live well happily!! Please cheer on me a lot!! Thank you very much everyone!

-From Minhwan

Follow Me
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page