top of page

170802 MinaryTV Translation

MH: Ah.. I have a playstation at home.. and there's a lot of games that I can play there. I was trying to connect it to my computer so that I can do the broadcast and play games on my play station. But.. it seems like I will require some other gadgets to allow me to stream and connect the playstation at the same time.. somehow.. whatever I want to do needs money. I was asking my manager-hyung on how to go about settling this problem.. and he said he has the gadget at home and will give it to me. I'm the kind that will go all out to prepare if I want to do something. Do you understand that feeling?

MH: Let's say if I want to study, I will make sure I will buy the full set of sharpener, ballpens, pencils, papers, pencil holder, stand etc. I'm not saying that I will study. I'm just taking studying as an example. LOL. but if I want to do it, I will probably do well?

Fan: MH-oppa, you seems like the kind that will do well in your studies.

MH: In this world, there's nothing that you can't do, it's a choice of you want to do it or not. Isn't it right? Everyone too. You will do well if you do it. It's not you can't, it's just you did not try to do it.

---

Fan: You voice is very good. It feels like I am listening to the radio.

MH: It's because of the bgm~ keke

Fan: you voice is especially charming today

MH: It's like this.. as the camera is not switched on, you guys will focus on my voice. if the camera is switched on, your focus will be on somewhere else. When you place your focus on only one place, on the place where you seldom focus on, you will realise the charms of it~ it's probably something like that~ I wanted to say something like this.. and as I was thinking about it, I seems to have said it out loud.. it became that way~

MH: Ah.. there's no more Demi soda now.. I am done drinking all of them

Fan: Have you heard NFlying's new song?

MH: I've heard it a long time ago~ It's real (song title)~

---

Confused between Totoro and Tororo

(At 13.55min)

MH: Ah, this is a Totoro song. I'm always confused by this. Is it Totoro or Tororo? I'm always confused. Won't you guys too? Ah.. I won't mix Keroro with Kekero nor Pororo with Poporo.. it's just Totoro and Tororo

MH: Now since you have heard from me.. You are gonna get confused else where.. Totoro vs tororo.. Keroro Vs Kekero.. Pororo vs Poporo

---

Trying a new hair colour soon

MH: I will dye my hair again soon.. I don't really like the current hair colour

MH: The lighting has been casting shadows on my face, making it look weird. It's working at its own will, just like Lee Hongki-ssi. The lighting doesn't knows how I feel and just do it as it wish

Fan: what about hongki-nim?

MH: What about hongki-hyung? did I say anything? lol (this kid just said it and then act dumb)

MH: I also wanted a darker hair colour. But I find that my bleached hair will go to waste. I had been through so much to get it bleached. Since it's already bleached, I wanted to try more varieties of hair colour before I dye it back to black or something.

Fan: Try ash

MH: I have did that before. even grey colour. and khaki.. maybe I will go for khaki.. to do grey, I will have to bleach it more

MH: Ah.. I will not be able to pull of weird colours like pink or blue~ I'm not Lee Hongki-ssi, how can I do those colours? it won't suit me

---

Minari's mum's reaction on Chimelier

MH: Suddenly I'm hungry. Every time when I'm streaming I will strangely get hungry.

MH: Ah... I wasn't able to show you guys the Chimelier certificate right? My mum said she wants to do coating (lamination?) and took it away.

Fan: Then.. Upload the selfie that appeared on broadcast to instagram

MH: Ah.. That one.. Okay.. eh no? I uploaded? ah no.. I did not..

Fan: What did your mum say about the test?

MH: ah.. The day before the test, after I practiced in the company, we had dinner together. I told her I will be going for the test and probably won't be able to pass it. Do not anticipate too much from it. When I came back from the test & I told her I passed, she said I must be born for taking exams. I studied only for 1-2 days & I passed? I wasn't even nervous when I went for my driving test. but I was nervous for this Chimelier test instead.

---

Fan: Minari-oppa you seems to have slimmed down.

MH: I'm always the same. There's days that I've slimmed, days that I've gained. There's also days that I'm bloated and days that I'm not.. just like that

MH: I have went out and came back today. My mum wanted to buy some blankets so I went with her to buy it.

---

Weight Management

Fan: You ate a lot of delicious food but doesn't gain weight. I'm envious.

MH: I ate delicious food?! I did not eat delicious food. I always said I want to eat it but I did not. I said I want to only.

MH: As for the fried chicken, I ate them because of the test, not because I want to. I didn't have a choice about it.

Fan: Don't they check your weight in the company?

MH: They do. Just like what you have seen on CheongDamDong 111. They will do that but they won't say anything to me. They knew that even if they say something, I won't do it. So they won't say anything to me. But of course.. I will still go on diet before the release of some works/comeback.

---

Eat to Live or Live to Eat?

MH: Live to eat or Eat to live? What's the difference? Isn't it the same? you need to eat and you need to live. That's the way of life isn't it?

Fan trying hard to explain what is Eat to Live for Minari.

MH: What does this mean? For me, I am not able to understand what this means

---

(at 33.15min)

MH: The song is sweet.

Fan: Oppa, you don't know which songs are sweet right?

MH: I know. But at times, songs like this is sweet too. You are too young now to understand. When you get older, you will understand

(after 2 mins)

MH: Wait a minute, the song suddenly sounds very depressing. Let me change it.

---

Red Velvet's Red Flavour playing

MH: The lyrics is special "Corner candy shop".. Let's search for the lyrics.. It sounds like English..

/after searching/

MH: Oh.. it's English lyrics.. I thought it sounded like English and it's really the words that I thought I had heard.

And he started translating or should I say.. decoding.. what does Corner Candy Shop means.

MH: Is it a candy shop in the corner? or a candy shop named "Corner"? And they are telling baby to look for it.. (the lyrics says 찾아 봐 Baby, meaning look for it baby)

Fan: Oppa please dance "Red Flavour" too

MH: I dont know how to dance that. What to do if I don't know how to dance? I only know how to sing.

---

Minari's Untitled Song

MH: should I give you guys a small spoiler? Last Sunday, I had this song genre that I really liked and I composed a song + lyrics & recorded. It's a new style. I don't even sing songs like this in karaoke. But this song is my solo song and there's no high notes. It's a song that is good for the rainy weather & it's a song that can comfort you? You will kinda think of your past self as you listen? I recorded the song. And I feel kinda embarrassed/awkward. I will let you guys listen to it next time keke

MH: It will probably not be released. I just recorded songs because I want to. I will see what I can do about them next time. Alright, I'll let you guys listen to just a little bit of it, because I feel embarrassed so just a little bit (song starts at 44.56min)

MH: I will let you guys listen till the end of the first verse. Will that be too much? Anyway it most probably won't be released. I think I need some applause (for the song he composed)

Fan: What is the song title?

MH: The song title hasn't been fixed. Ehh.. Other than this song, I have A LOT of other better songs. You will have the chance to listen to them next time. You guys will be able to hear my voice a lot more in the future.. slowly

MH: MinariKKong's guitarist Sangyun(?)-hyung help me a lot with the lyrics

---

Fans complained that the song "Still With You" MH was playing is soft an this kid BLASTED the music super loud..

MH: It's good to have some days like this where I don't play game but just chat with you guys.. It's good like this today..

Fan: Open, Use the SNOW app too

MH: I am using SNOW. My selfies are taken with the SNOW app. You are surprised right?

MH: I usually don't talk at home but when I started the broadcast, I should have spoke about a week's worth of talking. Maybe that's why I'm hungry. I use too much energy talking. Since I don't exercise much, talking became my exercise.

MH: I will see you guys after we are done with our concert. Everyone, rest well and dream of Minari. (whisper) Goodnight. Bbiong!

Follow Me
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page