top of page

170724 MinaryTV Translation

MH: I haven't stream for about... 4 days? I'm really busy. very busy, after a long while. It doesn't seems like I have much to do but I'm busy. I felt so tired that I could do the streaming. So it has been a while since I last streamed.

---

Streaming with FTISLAND Members

MH: This week, I will most probably be doing live with my members. First, it will be with SH tomorrow. After that, I will arrange for the rest. I'm not sure what format will it be. It might just be their voices, or it might be their face & voice together. I'm not sure what format will it be. It might just be their voices, or it might be their face & voice together.

---

About Chimelier

MH: Ah.. Chimelier.. I have taken the test for the license. Seems like I have done well. I have the feeling that I have done well. I was very nervous for the test. There is paper-based and practical. For paper-based, there's 30 questions and I have to complete it in 30min. It was more difficult than I thought it will be. I seems to have made a lot of mistakes. And I have done everything with my best effort. Probably... most probably.. I will be able to pass it?

MH: The day before the test, I went to the company and ordered 17 whole chickens from the brands that I haven't tasted before and tried them. I even tried blind tasting and matching them with their images. I had a round of practice before I went for the test. It was hard to differentiate between the fried and the seasoned ones.. The spicy ones or those with a stronger taste, it is easier.

Fan: What is the most delicious chicken that you have tasted?

MH: I still feel that the original fried chicken is the most delicious. Well.. It will be Gyochon Combo.. Not honey combo but just combo.

Fan: What will you become after you passed the Chimelier test?

MH: If I passed, I will feel good. I will feel good. The event for the Chimelier test is just something interesting.. something to try for fun? If I really passed it will kinda feel like I have attained a license to be a chef? It was really an interesting experience.

MH: During the tasting test, I had to eat those spicy chickens too, to answer the questions. As it was really spicy, my stomach was aching.

MH: The results for the Chimelier test will be out this week.. This Friday? I have no idea yet (of the results). But after completing it, I have a good feeling.

Fan: Will there really be a license?

MH: If I passed the test, there should be a license. There's nothing I can do using that license. It's just an interesting experience. I know about this Chimelier event via advertisements.

---

MH: My nickname in high school was 연지 YeonJi.. It is the abbreviation for Aspiring Celebrity (연예인 지망생) as I was already a trainee back then. We had been practicing as five ever since we were formed. There is no member change during trainee days. It's not like the kids these days where there is the debuting team and the trainee team. Back then.. there's only me that's practicing drums.. and Jaejin-hyung is the only one playing the bass..

Fan: What was the reason for choosing FNC back then?

MH: Back then it isn't called FNC. If I want to explain it will be a long story. It's just because I want to be in a band, and I became where I am today.

MH: My electric drums haven't arrive yet. I am still waiting for it too. Probably it will reach on Wed/Thurs. Im so curious about it. I really hope it can reach faster. And I will need to tidy up the practice room for it.

Fan: Oppa, what will you do if you meet a fan on Battleground?

MH: Let's meet for once! It will be fun to play BG together isn't it?

MH: I bought a couple notebook with Jaejin-hyung during our comeback to play games.

Fan: How did you decide the bgm?

MH: I just played it randomly

--

The cost of his YouTube Live gadgets

The cost of MH's super computer that he used for streaming

- CPU over 6 million KRW

- Including monitor it cost over 8 million KRW

MH: I invested a lot in the PC so that I can do streaming. I am not rich. It's ambiguous to say that I am rich. I have changed my graphic card to two of the 1080 ti graphic cards.

---

Is Minari rich?

MH: I want to buy a car. I haven't own a car since 4 years ago. Had been travelling around in taxi. I really want to buy a car. I got my driving license once I reached 20 years old and bought a car after that. I drove it for 3 years before I sold it away. My sister's school was kinda far away. So I bought a car for her instead. I'll drive my dad's car at times but normally I travel in taxi. I'm not rich because I still can't buy myself a car. Seems like I will have to buy it in the future.

Fan: Travelling by taxi is also rich

MH: That's because I have no choice. I always go out at night, and there is no more public transport. In the day if there is schedule, manager-hyung will come and fetch me.

Fan: You are rich but you said you aren't

MH: It's the ambiguous feeling of being rich but I am actually not? I have no idea what I'm saying.

Fan: In your opinion, how to be considered as a rich person?

MH: Hmm. For a base, you will need to have 500 million KRW of cash in your bank and then you will need to have your own house and a car. This will be my definition of a rich person. I am still not up to this level yet. So I cannot be considered as a rich person.

---

Fan: Does all members have driving license?

MH: Yes, All of us has it. Everyone got their license once they are of age.

MH: There's 3 places where you can see the real character of a guy. First, when he drink. Second, when he drive. Lastly, when he's gaming & also when he is with his friends. At this few point of times, his real character will be shown and you will be able to know the person.

Does Minari curse?

MH: I don't usually curse. But when I'm with my friends, because we are comfortable with each other, the curses will come out sometimes. But I'm not the type that will curse badly when driving or playing game.

MH: When I went for acting lessons, the instructor will ask us to practice cursing too. I'm the kind that when I curse, it doesn't sounds like a curse. So I have to practice it in acting lessons.

MH: There will also be friends that doesn't curse. I have a friend that doesn't curse and I won't curse when I'm with him too. That's L. Sometimes with friends the curse words will come out casually. but L is the only friend that we won't curse at each other. With Seunghyun we will curse. not those very harsh ones but just cutely? We will curse at each other cutely.

Fan: Oppa, L mentioned you in an interview.

MH: I saw that. My manager sent that to me. Recently I have just contacted L. My conversation with L is quite funny. Can I show you part of it? We will send each other our own emoticons lol

---

Fan: U haven't change your earphones?

MH; earphones is still the same. but I have ordered the apple earpods. I heard those won't be painful.

Fan: EarPods will be painful too

MH: Well I guess whatever earphones if you wear it for a long time, it will be painful. But those in-ear that I used during concerts isn't. but it will be funny if I wear those to do a live stream.

---

TOLLING MINARI: Using lip balm on his face

MH: The lip balm, other than my lips, I use it elsewhere on my face too. My face will get dry too. So I will use lip balm to moisturise it. /apply lip balm on face/ hahahaha you know I'm joking right? this is the first time I have done that. Everyone, the reason behind my good skin is because I apply lip balm on it.

This Minari uses the eye cream his mum gives him as a facial lotion LOL

---

MH: There's a separate headphone that I use when gaming. this was bought in Japan, with HK-hyung's recommendation. I was following HK-hyung around and we were looking at gaming mouse, keyboards and stuff. I really wanted to buy a headphone and a mouse. HK-hyung bought those for me. I was just "grumbling" by the side.. "woah Hyung this is good..." and HK said "ok. just get it" That's my reward for following him around hehe

MH: When I got into something, I will make sure I have the full set of gears for it

Minari wanted to buy a green screen as backdrop for his live stream but he is still considering as it will take up a lot of space. And as he is considering, he realised that it is expensive.

---

Fan: Use that money to buy some chicken to eat instead

MH: Ah Chicken.. I have eaten sp much chicken that I won't be eating them for a while

---

/Playing Battleground/

MH: I ranked 1st on battleground yesterday. Solo game.

Minari ranked 9th on Battleground today.. after being killed immediately in the first game lol

MH: I'm late for my appointment. I will end here for today. I will be back tomorrow. It's too short right? I'm sorry. I just streamed as it as been quite a while and I missed talking to you all. This week there will be a lot of guests waiting to appear. see you all tomorrow. Everyone sleep well & hwaiting for the rest of the week.

MH: See you tomorrow~~ Annyeong~ Bbiong. bbiong.

Follow Me
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page