top of page

170706 MinaryTV Translation

4D Movie experience - Spiderman:

Minari went to watched Spiderman in 4D yesterday.. As there wasn't much seats left, he watched it in the utmost front row. Minari said the movie was very interesting and he strongly recommend us to go and watch it and MH continued to describe his 4D experience.. saying there is water, smoke machines by the side, the chairs will move etc

---

Minari said his fridge has only water and beer.. Recently there's a lot of Demi Soda but the stock is depleting very fast.. not much left

---

Fans are complaining that Youtube has no notification about his live today.. and MH asked if he should go and notify us on insta. Then MH kinda "grumbled" that insta requires him to upload a photo to go with his texts.. it's kind of inconvenient.

---

Fan: Oppa, do the pronunciation test again! MH: Pronunciation test? My pronunciation is good.. need not do the test again

Fan complained that google drive is not accessible. MH: Someone keeps changing the password~ why does it keeps changing? Im gonna scold you

---

About Lotto:

Fan: Show us Lotto! MH: I would also like to.. but it will be difficult for Lotto.. but Lotto is very cute

Fan: How old is Lotto? MH: Lotto is.. 10++ year old? How old is it? 13 I think.

Lotto was adopted when MH was living in the hostel with the rest of FTI.. his father bought it for his sister as she is lonely without her brother.

Living in hostel started when MH was in 1st year of high school.. so Lotto should be about 13 - 14 years old now.

---

Playing slither.io

About Dancing:

MH said he isn't flexible, thus he can't dance. He can probably just danced the choreograph that was taught but not freestyle.. MH said he can't do a split.. his legs are quite stiff, not flexible.

MH: One day, I will show you guys some dance moves.. If there is a chance for me to do so.

MH: Long time ago.. Can't remember when.. I was told that I look like Rain-seonbaenim.. I was Little Rain.. So I danced Rainism before. But when was it? It should be about 7/8 years back.. And I practiced it for about a week.. I really did well. It was probably during concert.

---

Fan: Oppa don't you come to Jamsil? MH: I go Jamsil very often! Our house is just in the vicinity of Jamsil.. Of course I go Jamsil often

Fan: Minhwan-hyung (older brother) I love you! Let's be together MH: I don't look at guys.. Sorry

---

Fan: Please come to Seohyeon station often! MH: I go there often! I just went there recently. There is a very famous chicken shop there.. in the basement.. There's also a shop that our members frequent last time.. The shop sells curry chicken. We ate there a often, it's very delicious. It's stir fried chicken soup(?) that has curry flavour.

Fan: Where is the curry chicken shop? MH: I only know it is at Seohyeon Station.. not sure about the exact location

Fan: I go Seohyeon station often, but we never met MH: The timing is different? I always go there at 1am? not in the afternoon..

---

Fan: Oppa recommend me some mobile games MH: I don't play mobile games, thus I'm not very sure

---

MH: Do you know how much loyalties I have received for Ah-Pa-Seo (it hurts)? 200 - 300won.. it's not as much as you think. Unless it is a popular track that is in the charts.. if not there will not be a lot of loyalties. Yuna (AOA) helped me a lot with the lyrics for Mae-kkom-Dal-kkom (Spicy & Sweet) as the lyrics needs to be very sweet and I can't really write those

MH: Once you started acting, you need to keep acting.. If you act and stopped and try acting again, you will lose the acting feel

MH: There is actually a different intro for Ah-Pa-Seo (it hurts).. Something that sounds like the chorus.. and there is also a different version of it.. If you hear it you will definitely like it also.. it is quite well done

This MH kept praising his own song Ah-Pa-Seo (it hurts).. Saying don't know who composed that song, it is so nice.

---

The bug on his door:

MH finds bugs and worms scary and he will not be able to touch it in real life.. he was saying worms only look cute in games.

MH said there is a bug on his main door since their comeback until now.. It doesn't eat or move but he is scared of it.

MH: I could not touch it thus I couldn't remove it.. so I just left it there.. I wondered if it is dead but it doesn't seems to be dead. Yesterday, I saw it with its stomach facing up and realised that it is dead.. I think it starved to death.

Fan: How did you know it hasn't eaten? MH: It has been at the same spot! It can't be the bug ate and returned back to the same spot right?

Minari is even describing the colour of the bug (green) and said he has been seeing it for 2 weeks

---

Minari's pet Tarantula:

MH reared quite a number of pets when they were living together last time.. Dogs, Cats, Hamsters and even spiders - tarantula.

MH: I bought the tarantula with our manager but I have never seen it once I brought it home.. Tarantula has the habit of hiding at some dark corners.. So it is always hidden.. I reared the tarantula but it doesn't feels like it. Minari is now sharing the stories of them rearing weird pets.. from tarantula to iguana.

---

The episode with Jonghoon's pet Iguana:

Jonghoon reared an iguana last time that feed on crickets which he bought back in a zip-lock bag.. these crickets feed on bread and started growing huge which MH find it scary..

There was once where the crickets spilled in the living room when JH was trying to feed the iguana.. MH was super afraid of that but still helped to pick them up..

Once day as MH was sleeping, he felt that something was crying(?) near his bed. He isn't sure where but it is just crying. He thought, what if the cricket crawled up to his face when he sleeps? He will need to run. It is so scary!

thus for a period of time, he actually hated Jonghoon. The crickets might even crawled into their shoes. OMG it's disgusting MH said.

---

MH: Friends these days are having difficulty in making decisions.. even when deciding on where to eat.. I feel very suffocated when there isn't a conclusion. I will decide for them instead.. Having difficulty making decision is not good.. There is no correct answer, you just have to try. like a restaurant. if u do not visit, u will not know if the food is delicious or not.

MH: to eat jjajangmyun or jjambong? just order both and eat! if there is leftover, you can eat it again when you are hungry.. what is so difficult about making decisions?

---

MH: if I get married, I wish that my wife is good in cooking. I love to eat.. So it will be good if my wife can make me food. Even it if it is just snacks, I hope she can prepare food for me. but it's ok if she can't.

Minari does cook.. he sometimes cook his own food at home..

MH said if he goes to the mart, he has difficulty choosing ramyun as there is too many varieties..

Fan: Oppa recommend some ramyun MH: budae jjigae ramyun

---

Fan wanted him to share some review about Spiderman.. but he said he won't want to give spoilers.. he said marvel will not disappoint.

MH shared that he can't eat spicy food. He will sometimes eats it when his mum cooked but will be stuck in the toilet for 20mins after that.

MH: I can eat it well but I think my stomach cannot digest it.

The only spicy food he can eat is spicy chicken feet

Playing Overwatch.

Tomorrow's MinaryTV will start at 7pm - 8pm KST.. He said in case YT didn't notify, please check his channel around that time.

Follow Me
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page