top of page

170630 MinaryTV Translation

Fan: Oppa, you are always wearing black MH: If you open my wardrobe, it is all black. There might be one or two white, but mostly all black

Fan: Oppa, why did you stream so late today? MH: There is the rock fest tomorrow. I started the stream after I am back from practice

---

Regarding Jonghoon & his Battleground skills:

MH: Today, Jonghoon-hyung suddenly asked me if he can come my house and do the live streaming. I asked him what's with the sudden idea? Among the members, Jonghoon-hyung is the one that has been playing (practicing) battleground the most. And JH will always get in the top 5 ranking when he plays. He says he can play well and there's a secret trick to get into top 5. So JH wants to do a live streaming on that. So, shortly I will invite JH-hyung over to show you guys his battleground skills

Fan: Do a streaming together MH: That's right! It will be interesting if we can do a streaming together

---

MH: Will it rain tomorrow? Every time when we have some event, it will rain, suddenly.

There will not be MinaryTV tomorrow because of the rock fest and he said he will most probably not do it on Sunday also

Fan: We cannot enter the google drive MH: That's right. I will re-do and let you guys know again. I have never been able to login myself~

Fan: Where is Lotto? I want to see him/her? MH: I also miss him/her. He/She should be upstairs. (with his parents)

Just some technical stuff:

Fan: Why are you wearing an earpiece if you are speaking through the mic? MH: It is to hear the sounds/songs. (he gave a very long explanation but basically trying to say this)

Sound from the speakers and the mic frequency will clash & produce feedback, giving out those screeching sounds if I don't listen to the sound via earpiece. It is to reduce the feedback.

Fan: You sound like an expert. (regarding the audio feedback issue) MH: What expert? I am someone who does music

---

Fan: Tomorrow we will be able to see a after haircut Minari? MH: Probably? But I won't cut a lot. Probably about 1.5cm?

Fan: What's the concept of today's streaming? MH: Since when does my streaming has a concept?

---

Pronounciation Test/Practice:

MH: HK-hyung shared this pronunciation test on insta.. I had also tried it. I cannot pronounce the "s" sound very well you know. I tried it and I really cannot do it. My "s" sound all sounds like "th". I will try it again, but it is really difficult.

This is the full content of the pronunciation test. "The Story of Mr Smith who comes from Swiss" https://www.instiz.net/bbs/list.php?id=pt&no=883958&page=1&page_num=18

Fan: Stop reading it. I cannot understand what you are saying MH: I also have no idea what I'm reading. I am just dictating it but it's hard. I went for those acting classes and only did the pronunciation practice. only pronunciation. I need to put more effort on it. It's hard.

and then MH started "googling" for more pronunciation test to try. This kid (MH) isn't doing pronunciation test.. he is basically screaming Korean into my ears. the more he practice, the louder he goes.. omg my ears.. lol

Fan: Oppa, your voice got louder and louder MH: Is it? That's because I am excited lol

MH: I usually speak very fast and if I am more cautious, my pronunciation isn't that bad. but if I am not putting in effort and just speak fast, I can't pronounce very well. That's because I have a lot of flesh inside my cheeks. The acting instructor said that the flesh in my cheeks is equivalent to sucking two candies in the mouth.

---

Playing Angry Bird in progress.

Fan: You said you will upload "I don't know how to love" from the Taiwan FM. what happened to it? MH: that one, please wait a little longer.

Next live streaming will be on Monday. Minari will probably bring a new game?

Minari wants to do a longer streaming from next week onwards.. He is considering to do so.

Fans wanted MH to play League of Legends. He said he is still thinking how he can play LOL interestingly for us

Follow Me
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page